LTdL2018 – Three wins for Nik Mohd Azwan at Stage 3

Nik Mohd Azwan from Forca Amskins Racing

20 Mar 2018, Kuala Terengganu – The third stage covering 166km started from Kelantan Trade Centre taking riders along the coastal road towards Dataran Shahbandar, Kuala Terengganu – home to most of the Malaysian riders. This, at the same time, marked the 15th time for Terengganu to host an LTdL stage.

Today also marked a milestone for Nik Mohd Azwan Zulkiflie (Forca Amskins Racing) as he successfully earned four wins in total including Stage 1 (Best Malaysian Rider). At Stage 3, Nik won the second “Best Malaysian Rider” against compatriots Mohd Shahrul Mat Amin (TSG) and Muhammad Zawawi Azman (TSC).

Left to right: Kim Daeyeon (KSPO Bianchi), Adam De Vos (Rally Cycling) and Nik Mohd Azwan (FAR)

The 25-year-old Canadian De Vos (Rally Cycling) came first in the race at 3:58:18. The second placing was secured by Kim Daeyeon (KSP) while Nik Mohd Azwan (FAR) clinched the third. Another two Malaysians, Anuar Manan (FAR) won the sprint for fifth place and Mohd Harrif Saleh (TSG) settled for the seventh place.

Left to right: Kim Daeyeon (KSP), De Vos Adam (RLY), Suaza Arango (MZN), Nik Mohd Azwan (FAR)

Jersey Winners:
De Vos Adam (RLY) – Yellow Jersey
Zulkiflie Nik Mohd Azwan (FAR) – White Jersey
Kim Daeyeon (KSP) – Green Jersey
Suaza Arango Bernardo Albeiro (MZN) – Red Polka Dot Jersey

Stage 3 will take place from Dungun, Terengganu to Pekan, Pahang for a total distance of 177.6km.

Click here for more photos;



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here