LTdL2018 – Harrif Saleh brings home 3rd-place trophy from Stage 4

Left to right: Andrea Guardini (Bardiani-CSF), Riccardo Minali (Astana Pro Team), Mohd Harrif Saleh (TSG)

21 Mar 2018, Pekan – After failing to celebrate a triumph at the first three stages, the 29-year-old Terengganu native, Mohd Harrif Saleh (Terengganu Cycling Team) succeeded in winning the sprint for 3rd place.

At the fourth stage today, Riccardo Minali (Astana) took the sprint victory and turned out to be the first multiple stage winner of LTdL this year. The 22-year-old Italian not only triumphed over Harrif, but also “Mr. Langkawi” Andrea Guardini (Bardiani-CSF) of whom settled for the second placing.

Nik Mohd Azwan (Forca Amskins Racing)

It is no surprise to witness tremendous applauses when seeing this familiar face on stage again. Nik Mohd Azwan (FAR) retains the title as Best Malaysian Rider.

Left to right: Minali Riccaedo (AST), De Vos Adam (RLY), Suaza Arango (MZN), Nik Mohd Azwan (FAR)

Clearly, it has been a smooth sailing for Nik Mohd Azwan (FAR). The winner of White Jersey remains under Nik’s belt. De Vos Adam (RLY) attained the Yellow Jersey, Suaza Arango (MZN) won the Red Polka Dot Jersey and Minali Riccaedo (AST) obtained Green Jersey.

Stage 5 of LTdL 2018 will be covering a 169.4km ride from Bentong to Cameron Highlands.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here