Semenyih MTB Challenge 2017

13th August 2017, SEMENYIH

It was indeed a pleasant Sunday morning at Sg. Lalang Hot Spring, Semenyih, Hulu Langat where enthusiastic mountain bikers converged to partake in the Semenyih MTB Challenge 2017. At 6 in the morning, participants were already all geared-up and prepared for the race. Organized by Pusat Khidmat Masyarakat DUN N24 Semnyih, this fervent and passion-fuelled event was flagged off at 8am by Tuan Hamidi A Hassan, the coordinator of Dun N24 Semenyih.

Other VIPs included Ustaz Hasanuddin Bin Mohd Yunus, Azaazrin Bin Hj. Alias, Mohd Shamsuddin Bin Hj. Satar, Mohd Zamri Bin Isut, Bostaman Bin Mokhtar, Hj. Bakhtar Bin Abd Rahman and Azli.

This zealous MTB event would not be a success without the support from Majlis Perbandaran Kajang JKKK Kg Pasir Baru Polis DiRaja Malaysia as its event partner as well as Paradigm Sports Management as its event manager.

This cycling event saw 560 participants traversing a distance of approximately 34km. It was divided into 7 different categories such as Men Junior, Men Open, Men Master, Men Senior Master, Women Open, Women Senior and Fatbike.

Lastly, it was also sponsored by Kaze Malaysia, Sunplay, Cycling Malaysia, Tirecare, Tuntas Zone and Paradigm Energy.


Men Junior
  1. Sim Yang
  2. Muhammad Fahmi
  3. Ng Kayss
Men Open
  1. Muas Abd Rahim
  2. Ian Johnston
  3. Awie
Men Master
  1. Muhd Zukri Tahir
  2. Rahadzan Abas
  3. Yew Eng Keong
Men Senior Master
  1. Pam Chee Meng
  2. Ramli Abdullah
  3. Masywawi
Women Open
  1. Nurazrenna
  2. Wan Nila Kasma
  3. Siti Mariam
Women Senior
  1. Nur Azian Alias
  2. Sanilah
  3. Chin Lee Phin
Fat Bike
  1. Muhd Firdaus
  2. Sophean
  3. Muhammad Muda


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here