Jelajah 1 Malaysia 2014


This year’s 50th Jelajah1 Malaysia 2014 was organized by Malaysian National Cycling Federation (MNCF). From 13th December 2014 to 17th December 2014, cyclists were heating up the roads and with 5 stages to complete, it was a nail-biting race from the start!

A total of 15 teams of 87 riders covered a total distance of 771.7km within Negeri Sembilan, Melaka and Putrajaya. The first stage was held from Seremban 2 to Port Dickson (150.3km) while stage 2 was on Sunday from Nilai to Jempol that covered 152.7km. Stage 3 was held ton Monday which was from Nilai to Alor Gajah with the longest distance of 175km. Stage 4 was held the following day that covered a distance of 143km from Paroi to Putrajaya while the final exciting stage (Stage 5) was 150.3km of hilly terrain where it challenged the cyclists to a loop around the Kuala Klawang in Negeri Sembilan.

Skydive Dubai Pro Cycling Team has added much needed colour to the 50th anniversary edition of Jelajah1 Malaysia 2014 where RafaChtioui dramatically grabbed victory in Stage 1 after showcasing a strong individual push in the final five kilometres to beat teammate AdilJelloul in a photo-finish. Chtiouitook the win in the 150.3km stage from Seremban 2 to Port Dickson in 3hrs 44mins and 51secs. He took both the yellow jersey as the overall leader in stage 1 and maintained his epic time until end of Stage 5.Tunisia’s RafaChtioui emerged with his personal first overall win in a UCI race after securing victory in the Jelajah Malaysia 2014 in the final stage of the race in Jelajah 1 Malaysia 2014.

Pegasus’ Dani Lesmana secured the red jersey for the king of the mountains to give his team at least one classification victory to take home.

Hong Kong’s Burr Ho also scored his first UCI race classification win after winning the Asian riders’ classification, stating that he was happy to have achieved what is one of the highlights of his career.

TSG’s SaifulAnuar Abdul Aziz finished as the winner of the white jersey as the leading Malaysian rider in the race after taking the lead in Stage 1, where he finished sixth.

Skydive Dubai won the overall team classification, while Pegasus of Indonesia won the Asian teams classification and TSG won the Malaysian teams classification to complete the roll of honour in the 50th anniversary edition of the Jelajah Malaysia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here