Tour de Selangor Powered By Subaru And Forca


The first Malaysian race of the 2019-2020 UCI Asia Tour Calendar, the Tour de Selangor 2019, promises to be an even more exciting affair than its inaugural edition in 2017. The 5-stage race from December 18 to 22 will feature 20 teams from across Asia racing in Malaysia’s most populous and advanced state.

The first stage of the biennial race on December 18 will cover 182.3km from the port city of Pulau Indah to Batang Kali, followed by the second stage from Sungai Buloh to Kajang, covering 160.5km.

Stage three will see the peloton at the start line in the futuristic city of Cyberjaya for the first climbing stage which ends after 90.5km in Bukit Jugra. Stage four will see the peloton covering 145.2km from Selayang to Sungai Besar, before the final stage which will cover 111.9km from the royal town of Klang to the state capital of Shah Alam.

For the second edition this year, the organisers Masterpacer Venture are planning a smooth and comfortable experience for all those involved and aptly, announced two key sponsors in TC Subaru Sdn Bhd and Forca Energy Drinks.

Tour de Selangor event director Noradiazhar Sulaiman said the joy to the race being successful is the strong support received from sponsors and the organisers in turn hope to ensure they get their money’s worth.

TC Subaru Sdn Bhd will be providing 23 units of their popular Subaru Forester and XV models, worth to be used by teams and officials. On the teams confirmed for the race, Noradiazhar said the 8 UCI Continental Teams have their entry, led by Malaysia’s top two teams in the 2019 UCI Asia Tour overall champions Terengganu Inc TSG Cycling Team and Team Sapura Cycling.

They will be challenged by Japan’s Aisan Racing Team, 7 Eleven Cliqq-Air21 by Roadbike Phillippines, Customs Cycling of Indonesia, Team Embrace the World from Germany, PGN Road Cycling Team of Indonesia, and the Brunei Continental Team.

The 12 club teams challenging them will be Nice Cycling Team from Switzerland, Nex Cycling Team from Singapore, Carnegie Caulfied Cycling Club and Velofit from Australia, as well as Malaysia teams PDRM, Selangor, Johor, Kuala Lumpur, Amskin Racing Club, Perak Kencana, Terengganu and Kelantan Sitra Cycling Team.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here