Fadhil Zonis, Azizulhasni & Shah Firdaus Clinched Silver in Team Sprint


27th August 2018, Jakarta – The Pocket Rocketman, Mohd Azizulhasni Awang together with his teammates, Muhammad Fadhil Zonis, and Muhammad Shah Firdaus Sahrom successfully clocked a record-breaking result of 43.934 seconds in the men’s team sprint qualifiers at the Asian Games Jakarta today.

However, the Malaysian contingents were defeated by China and settled for Silver by clocking 44.598 seconds in the final. China won the Gold by making 44.160 seconds, while the Bronze was grabbed by Japan.

On the other hand, two Malaysian female cyclists, Farina Shawati and  Anis Amira Rosidi ranked 6th after clocking 35.261 seconds among 8 teams in the Games.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here