Perak International Century Ride 2017

21st May 2017, Perak

Organized by Levelo Cycling Club, and co-organized by Perak State Government, Tourism Perak and redONE Telecommunication Network, it was the 3rd Edition of PICR 2017 aiming to support Perak State Government in conjunction with Visit Perak Year 2017. A total of 1,250 participants took part in 164km on-road race.

At 7am, the race was flagged off by the Chairman of Youth and Sports Perak, Dato Shahrul Zaman Bin Datuk Yahya, Chairman of Perak Tourism, Dato Norlee Binti Ashlin Mohammed Radzi, Director of Perak State FAMA, En. Basri Bin Jasmo as well as Manager of RTC Perak, En. Salleh Bin Saidin.

Sponsors of the event were redONE Telecommunication Network, Garmin Malaysia, VW Malaysia, NS Sports Nutrition, Prestigio Jersey, Ciclista Sdn Bhd, Symphony Suite Hotel Ipoh, Avillion Admiral Cove, Port Dickson, PDRM and Cycling Malaysia Magazine as official media.

Overall Men Open
1. Lakasek Irwandie (ACT TEAM) 4:06:59
2. Ariff Danial Bin Noor Roseidi (MSN PERAK) 4:07:03
3. Stephen Ong (LAPIERRE MALAYSIA TEAM) 4:07:45

Overall Women Open
1. Sharifah Nur llyana (ACT TEAM) 4:09:25
2. Jamie Tan Sze Yin (LAPIERRE MALAYSIA TEAM) 4:09:32
3. Lim Ai Lin (KL Team ) 4:37:19


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here